Annual Prize Distribution Function 2017

The Annual Prize Distribution Functions of the Shalimar, Daroghawala and Alhamra Town Campuses were held at the Alhamra Arts Council Hall 2 on 12th and 13th May 2017. Dr. Charles Ramsey Assistant Professor of Religion and Public Policy at FC College was the chief guest for the combined Boys Branches and O-Level Section function on 12th May 2017. Mrs. Salima Hashmi Former Principal of National College of Arts and a renowned artist, was the chief guest for the combined Girls Branches and O-Level Section function on 13th May 2017.

The programme started with the recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its translation. The Annual School Report was presented by the Director LSS Mr. Imran Mian. Then the Chief Guest, addressed the audience.

The chief guest distributed prizes among the position holders. Classes VI – IX students who attained 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions in their classes. The students of class X (Matric and O-Level) who stood 1st and 2nd in the BISE & CIE exams received Gold and Silver medals along with cash prizes.

The Dr. Hamayun Mian Award was instituted in 2012 and is given in memory of the founder of Laurelbank School System annually to the student with best all round performance. This year Dr. Hamayun Mian Award carrying a gold medal and a cash prize of Rs. 40,000/- was given to Talha Shahzad from O-Level Section Shalimar Campus I who scored 12A’s in the Cambridge International Examination 2016.

After the prize distribution, LPS IDOL 2017 Fatima Khalid created magic on stage through her melodious voice. Then students of Alhamra Town Campus gave a wonderful performance on thrilling music followed with ملی نغمہ “تیری وادی وادی گھوموں” by Abdul Rafay of Daroghawala Campus. The programme ended with the Annual Play ‘The Merchant of Venice’ directed by Ms. Nimra Saghir. The play was presented by the students of Shalimar Campus I.