The Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of the Laurelbank School System

The Annual Prize Distribution Functions of the Shalimar, Daroghawala and Alhamra Town Campuses were held at the Alhamra Arts Council Hall II on 5th and 6th June 2015. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arif Khan – Chairman Department of Architectural Engineering and Design U.E.T. was the Chief Guest for the combined Boys’ Branches and O-Level Section function on 5th June 2015. Mr. Javed Iqbal – the famous cartoonist was the Chief Guest for the combined Girls’ Branches and Primary ATC function on 6th June 2015.

The functions started with the recitation of a few verses of the Holy Quran followed by the translation. After the presentation of the Annual School Report by the Managing Director, Dr. Salma Mian, the honourable chief guests addressed the audience.

The chief guests distributed prizes among the VI – IX position holders of the school exams. Class X Students who got 1st and 2nd positions in the Public exams received Gold and Silver medals along with cash prizes of Rs. 6,000/- and 4,000/- respectively.

This year Dr. Hamayun Mian Award, carrying a Dr. Hamayun Mian Award medal and a cash prize of Rs. 40,000/-, was given to Hira Hameed from O-Level Section for her outstanding all round performance.

After the prize distribution, the DWC choir presented a melodious song followed by a performance by ATC students.  The highlight of the function was the annual play “Shrek 2” adapted from a movie of the same name. The play was presented by students of SRCI. The students’ performance was highly appreciated by the audience.