LSS Annual Play & Prize Distribution Ceremony 2012


The Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of Laurelbank School System


The 2 day Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of the Secondary Sections of The Shalimar, Daroghawala and Al-hamra Campuses was held at the Alhamra Arts Council Hall 2 on 11th and 12th June, 12. Mr. Khawar Naeem Hashmi and Mr. Wajahat Masood were the respective chief guests on these 2 days.
Each programme started with the recitation of a few verses from the Holy Quran followed by their translation. The Managing Director LSS, presented the Annual school report and announced instituting “The Dr. Hamayun Mian Award”. Every year the best student of the system with an outstanding all round performance will be given Dr. Hamayun Mian Award carrying a cash prize of Rs. 40,000/-. This year the award went to Ammar Babar for securing an aggregate of 21As in the O-Levels 2012.
The chief guest distributed prizes among the position holders and those who excelled in co-curricular activities. Students who got 1st and 2nd positions in the O-Levels and in the Matric exams received Gold and Silver medals plus cash prizes of Rs. 6,000/- and 4,000/- respectively.
After the prize distribution, the school choir presented melodious songs. The main item of the function was the annual play “The Dear Departed”. It was well-appreciated by the audience.