LSS Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony 2018

The Laurelbank School System organized its Annual Prize Distribution Functions of the Shalimar, Daroghawala and Alhamra Town Campuses on 31st August and 1st September 2018 at the Alhamra Arts Council Hall I. Prof. Dr. Hassan Amir Shah – Vice Chancellor Govt. College University Lahore was the honorable Chief Guest on Boys Branches and O-Level Section function on Friday 31st August while Prof. Dr. Sabahat Alamgir – The Chairperson of Department of Product and Industrial Design U.E.T. Lahore graced combined Girls’ Branches function on Saturday 1st September.

The programme commenced with the recitation of a few verses from the Holy Quran. Later on, the Director Laurelbank School System, Mr. Imran Mian, presented the annual school report. The Chief Guest also addressed the audience on the occasion.

The Chief Guest distributed the prizes among the position holders of classes VI – IX.  The High Achievers of Matric and O-level in school who attained 1st and 2nd positions in BISE and CIE exams 2017 received Gold and Silver medals along with cash prizes.

The Dr. Hamayun Mian award instituted in 2012 is given in the memory of Dr. Hamayun Mushtaq Mian who was the cofounder member of the Laurelbank School System. This year Wedad Ahmed from O-Level Section Shalimar Campus I received the award carrying a gold medal and a cash of Rs. 40,000/- for an all round performance in curricular and co-curricular fields.

After the prize distribution, LPS IDOL 2018, Haroon Hashmi, created magic on stage singing a Sufi Kalam           “تیرے عشق نچایا” The students of Alhamra Town Campus staged wonderful impersonations paying tribute to the legendary singers; Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, Abida Parveen, Mehdi Hassan, Noor Jahan, Arif Lohar and Atif Aslam. The choir from Daroghawala Campus also enthralled the audience singing the milli naghma “ہم زندہ قوم ہیں”.

The programme ended with the Annual Play “Frozen” (an adaption) directed and co-directed by Ms. Sumbal Amir and Ms. Nimra Saghir respectively. The play was presented by the students of Shalimar Campus I.