The Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of Laurelbank School System

The Annual Prize Distribution Functions of Secondary Sections of the Shalimar, Daroghawala and Alhamra Town Campuses were held at the Alhamra Arts Council Hall I on 6th and 7th June’14. Dr. C.J Dubash – Vice Rector FC College University was the chief guest in the combined Boys’ Branches function on 6th June 2014. Dr. Taimur Rehman – Assistant Prof. at LUMS was the chief guest in the combined Girls’ Branches function on 7th June 2014.

The functions started with the recitation of a few verses of the Holy Quran followed by the translation. After the presentation of the Annual School Report by the Directors, the honourable chief guests addressed the audience.

The chief guests distributed prizes among the class VI – IX position holders of the school exams and those who excelled in the co-curricular activities. Class X Students who got 1st and 2nd positions in the Board exams received Gold and Silver medals with cash prizes of Rs. 6,000/- and 4,000/- respectively.

This year Dr. Hamayun Mian Award carrying a gold medal and a cash prize of Rs. 40,000/- was given to Alina Aslam Butt for an outstanding all round performance.

After the prize distribution, the school choir presented a melodious song followed by a colourful tableau showcasing the culture of Pakistan.  The highlight of the function was the annual play “Noises Off” written by Michael Frayn. The students’ performance was highly appreciated by the audience.