The Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of Laurelbank School System


The Annual Prize Distribution Functions of the Secondary Sections of the Shalimar, Daroghawala and Alhamra Town Campuses of the Laurelbank School System were held at the Alhamra Arts Council Hall I on 14th and 15th June 2013. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Shahid Rafique – “Chairman Physics Department U.E.T. and Dr. Muhammad Khaleeq-ur-Rahman” Vice Chancellor GC University were the respective chief guests.

The programmes started with the recitation of verses from the Holy Quran followed by its translation. The Managing Director LSS presented the Annual School Report. Then the honourable chief guests addressed the audience.

The chief guests distributed prizes among the position holders and those who excelled in co-curricular activities. Students who got 1st and 2nd positions in the O-Levels exams and in the Matric exams received Gold and Silver medals and cash prizes of Rs. 6,000/- and 4,000/- respectively.

This year Dr. Hamayun Mian Award carrying a gold medal and a cash prize of Rs. 40,000/- was shared between two brilliant students of LSS i.e. Muneeza Arshad (1004/1050 marks in Matric exam) and Usman Farooq (securing 9A* and 1A in GCE Exam) for an outstanding all round performance. They received gold medals and cash prizes of Rs. 20,000/- each.

After the prize distribution, the school choir from Daroghawala Campus presented a melodious song followed by a riveting performance by Alhamra Town Campus boys. The highlight of the function was the annual play “Taming of the Shrew” written by William Shakespeare which was presented by the students of Shalimar Campus I. The students’ performance was highly appreciated by the audience.